PEFA Implementation Structure

With a view to improve PFM implementation a PEFA Steering Committee has been established based on the recommendation of the PEFA Report 2008. The current composition of the Steering Committee is as follows:

PEFA Steering Committee

  • Secretary, Ministry of Finance (MoF) – Chairman
  • Financial Comptroller General/FCGO – Member
  • Secretary, National Planning Commission Secretariat (NPCS) – Member
  • Secretary, Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport (MoPIT) – Member
  • Secretary, Ministry of Federal Affairs Local Development (MoFALD – Member
  • Secretary, Ministry of Education (MoE)- Member
  • Secretary, Ministry of Health and Population (MoHP)- Member
  • Secretary, Public Procurement Monitoring Office (PPMO)- Member
  • Deputy Auditor General, Office of Auditor General (OAG)- Member
  • Joint Secretary, Foreign Aid Coordination Division/MoF- Member
  • Joint Secretary, Budget Division/ MoF – Member
  • Chairman, Transparency International Nepal- Member
  • Chairman, Federation of Nepal Chamber of Commerce & Industries- Member
  • Joint Financial Comptroller General/FCGO – Member Secretary

The Steering Committee provides overall leadership and strategic direction of the Public Financial Management Reform Program (PFMRP) and also conducts oversight over the implementation of PFM reforms. It also provides guidelines to implement the activities by the PEFA Secretariat.


Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay tuned.